PRT Annual Contracting Professional Excellence Award
2015 Winner – SMSgt Dennis W. Carr, Superintendent, 82nd Contracting Squadron, Sheppard Air Force Base, Texas.

Recent PRT Guest Speakers:

Mr. David Berteau, Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of the Professional Services Council (PSC)

Mr. Tim Applegate, Director of Contracts, Defense Advanced Research Projects Agency (DARPA)

Dr. Mark Husband, Professor of Acquisition Management


Dedicated to Federal Acquisition Excellence Since 1984
Procurement Round Table
Dedicated to Federal Acquisition Excellence

About PRT

The PRT is a nonprofit organization chartered in 1984 by former federal acquisition officials concerned about the economy, efficiency and effectiveness of the federal acquisition system. Its Directors and Officers are private citizens who serve pro bono with the objective of advising and assisting the government in making improvements in federal acquisition.

Limited to not more than 60 invited Directors, each PRT Director brings recognized experience in federal acquisition. Current PRT Directors include former senior federal government officials from the executive and legislative branches who currently serve as private sector CEOs or senior acquisition officials, university chairman or senior professors, consultants, heads of non-profits and associations, and senior partners, attorneys and officers in major law firms and “think tanks”. PRT Directors also include authors, commentators, academicians and represent prior federal service as Directors of OFPP or senior positions at OMB, and Secretarial or high level positions at the General Accountability Office, General Services Administration, and Departments of Commerce, Defense, Energy, Homeland Security, Justice, Transportation and Veterans Affairs.

Click on Officers or Directors for more information on the Procurement Round Table Board of Directors.

PRT Director Publications